Skip to content

About MCBA

Mission & Values

Monroe County will be a thriving community with a vibrant and diverse economy.  The Monroe County Business Alliance works with its strategic partners to attract and retain a diverse range of businesses that create an economic environment of innovation and success.

We develop relationships with key strategic partners that create synergy and benefit our businesses and communities.

We roll up our sleeves and immerse ourselves in solving the challenges that face our businesses and communities.

We conduct our duties in an honest, ethical and transparent manner.

We engage in continuous self-improvement to increase our knowledge, skills and qualifications.

We carefully listen to others and treat them with dignity, both internally and externally.

Business Alliance Staff


TC Clements


Diana Lingle
Director of Corporate Engagement


LuAnn Hogberg
Vice President of Operations


Miklyn Halcomb
Director of Partnership Relations


Stephanie Steinman
Director of Community Engagement



Sean Strube
Vice President of Economic Development

Madeline Headshot

Madeline Lark
Director of Partner Relations

Launch 734

Board of Directors

           The MCBA has a fantastic Board of Directors to guide our efforts in the community.  They include:
The MCBA has a fantastic Board of Directors to guide our efforts in the community. They include:

Executive Committee:

Chairman  |  Dr. Stephen McNew, Monroe County ISD
Vice Chair  |  Aric Bennett, ManniK Smith Group
Treasurer  |  Gregory Thomas, Fluid Equipment Development Company
Secretary  |  James Peace, MTS Seating
Member  |  Gretchen Eyler, First Merchants Bank
Member  |  Kristine Brenner, Monroe Community Credit Union
Member  |  TC Clements, Monroe County Business Alliance


Darrin Arquette – ProMedica Monroe Regional Hospital
Michael Baker – Michigan Gas Utilities
Stephanie Blatt – Consumers Energy
Mayor Robert Clark – City of Monroe
Michael Jewell – U.A. Plumbers & Pipefitters Local Union 671
Richard Kenny – Forest View Recreation Bar & Grill
Drew Lindecker – Creative Promotions
Keith Masserant – Mid-American Group
Brian Merkle - Merkle Funeral Services
Greg Moore, Jr. – Monroe County Commissioner
Daniel Mussap – Gerdau
Thomas Myers – First Merchants Bank
Dr. Kojo Quartey – Monroe County Community College
Todd Ritzler – Huntington Bank
Debra Staelgraeve – Deb’s Flower Designs
Shelley Taylor – Team Solutions
Michael Twomley – DTE Energy
Susan Vanisacker – La-Z-Boy, Inc.

Our History

The Monroe County Business Development Corporation and the Monroe County Chamber of Commerce had on and off-again discussions as to how the two organizations might work closer together for efficiencies and sustainability for years. These discussions not only centered on administrative efficiencies and savings, but also focused on how one organization could become a central conduit for all things business development related in our community.

Discussions resumed in late 2020 and a working group was assembled consisting of the Executive Committees of the Monroe County Business Development Corporation and the Chamber of Commerce. Included in the working group were stakeholders in our community representing local businesses and the County of Monroe and its Commissioners. After careful consideration, conversation, and the development of a plan, the Monroe County Business Alliance was conceived.

The Monroe County Business Alliance was formed and started work as a new organization on January 1, 2023.